An insiders prespective... 
Bobcat Wannabe

Post An insiders prespective...
So by now many of you have seen that I have some knowledge of what is going on from inside the football program. I'd like to give you my thoughts and my sons thoughts of Coach withers. Take it or leave it, I need to put this out there!

First and foremost I believe Coach Withers cares about these kids and is doing a great job of leading this program given the limited financing and budget concerns he is dealing with. The kids genuinely like coach Withers and I believe he is doing the best he can do. It won't matter who our head coach is, if we don't put $ into our football program and continue to upgrade facilities and coaches salaries we will never be able to compete at the level we all want to compete at.

I personally think Withers isn't the problem at all. The offensive coaching staff is killing the program. Coach Kuhr is incopitent and can't lead the offense. Apparently Coach Elliott was given the keys to the car but is still running the same stuff. My son tells me they add 50 new plays a week and then they never call what they run in practice. iMO they need to scrap this entire offense, fire the entire offensive staff and start new.

Withers isn't going anywhere so let's try to fix the problem instead of bitching about something that isn't going to change.

Tue Oct 30, 2018 1:45 pm
BF.com Elite Sponsor

Post Re: An insiders prespective...
Yeah, I don't think this is going to go the way you expect it to.

For multiple reasons.

Tue Oct 30, 2018 2:09 pm
Bobcat Wannabe

If that's true, then it's on Withers for not fixing the situation or replacing the OC long before it got to this point.

$hit rolls down hill but change comes from the top.

Tue Oct 30, 2018 2:26 pm
BF.com Elite Sponsor